The gameflow (my vision)

Survivalgame 2007
Majk
Berget Crew
Berget Crew

The gameflow (my vision)

Post by Majk » 17 Aug 2007, 15:42

Since I started playing airsoft on bigger games there's always this question after the game "what about the gameflow? was it directed by the staff?"

My vision with this game is to eliminate these kind of questions, I want the players to feel that the outcome of the game is completely up to themselves. My main idéa to accomplish this is to hand out all missions to the CO long before the game starts, hell you all have been given the mainmissions when you chose side.

The contact behween the CO's and the Crew shall also be tighter on this event. The CO's will be handed a Crewphone with all important Crewnumbers.

Futher on, at this game there will be an additional option for you guys to accomplish your missions... If you haven't worked it out yourself the Civilian Militia is extremly important for the Guerilla and/or Government to controll.. so, try to negotiate with the militia!
These kind of negotiations must be in caracter, and without mobilephones or radios, at least the first time.
Of course, negotiations bethween Government and Guerilla is impossible, otherwise there will be no conflict. :wink:

The night missions is another "new" option on this game. Night missions especially during this time of year can be extremly haphazard, I'm aware of that. Please have respect for the dark, to each other and be extremely careful. This game's idéa is to have a bit of a "cloak and dagger"-style so I don't wan't to exclude the night missions, at least not the first night. Please don't take any unnecessary risks and respect those who do not want to play during night.

I will post more here on this thread futher on...
For this time, over and out.
Last edited by Majk on 18 Sep 2007, 01:02, edited 1 time in total.
Chief of Security, Berget 13-16
Game Management, Berget 6-12
CO/Game Master SF, Berget 3 & 5
Recon for Gen. Crashek, Berget 4